top of page

Duke of Edinburgh Awards

Impress potential employers and universities with an achievement they know and respect.


The Duke of Edinburgh’s Award (DofE) is a voluntary, non-competitive programme of activities for anyone aged 14 to 24. Girlguiding has joined forces with DofE so you can complete this fantastic challenge as part of your guiding experience.


DofE fits in closely with many of the other awards and qualifications available to you through guiding, in particular the Queen’s Guide Award. There are three progressive levels of the award - Bronze, Silver and Gold - that vary in length and commitment.


For each level you need to undertake four sections; volunteering, physical, skills-development and an expedition. For the Gold level you will also need to take part in a residential event.

Baden Powell Award

You can email our

County Section adviser with any questions or queries regarding

Duke of Edinburgh Award

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Twitter Classic
  • Instagram Classic
bottom of page